CMS-Deemed Accreditation
DMEPOS Certification

Board of Certification/Accreditation

CMS-Deemed Accreditation
DMEPOS Certification

Da Vinci Awards Seeking Nominations for 2014

Posted on behalf of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society from Chris Casteel. Please direct inquiries to Patti Radzik at

The da Vinci Awards is seeking nominations for its annual awards program honoring those who are bringing life-improving technologies to the world. The awards go to individuals involved in the most innovative developments and research in adaptive and assistive technologies, including but not limited to orthotic and prosthetic devices and medical equipment. Previous winners can be found here.

You can nominate individuals online in five categories:

  • Communication/Educational Aids
  • Environmental Adaptation/Daily Living or Work Aids
  • Prosthetics/Orthotics/Controls
  • Transportation and Mobility
  • Reacreation/Leisure/Rehabilitation/Fitness

Winners in each of the five categories will be announced live at a gala charity event on Thursday, April 10, 2014, in Dearborn, Michigan. Proceeds from the event benefit the National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Michigan Chapter, and its mission to create a world free of MS.

Follow the da Vinci Awards on Facebook and Twitter.

Have Questions? We Have Answers!