CMS-Deemed Accreditation
DMEPOS Certification

Board of Certification/Accreditation

CMS-Deemed Accreditation
DMEPOS Certification

Five Star Customer Service Distinction

BOC Five Star Customer Service Distinction recognizes BOC facilities for making the commitment to provide excellent customer service every day through documented processes and training to meet an additional 16 BOC Service Standards. It is awarded in addition to your BOC Facility Accreditation. Meeting the additional set of service-related BOC standards validates your commitment to service excellence and provides a way to differentiate your business; both with customers and business partners who recognize the value in operating a business with a customer-centric mindset. BOC-accredited providers can earn the distinction as part of their reaccreditation process by submitting the special application and preparing to meet the additional 16 BOC Standards during the reaccreditation site survey.

At this time, BOC Five Star Customer Service Distinction is only available to current BOC accredited facilities. If you are interested in learning more about adding this distinction to your accreditation, please email

Additional Resources And Information

Customer Service Distinction Product Sheet View
Customer Service Distinction Standards View
Customer Service Distinction Survey Checklist View
Customer Service Distinction Application View
Customer Service Distinction News Release View
Customer Service Distinction Letter to Providers View
Customer Service Distinction Plaque Example View


Reaccrediting Customers ONLY

Earn BOC Accreditation with Five Star Customer Service Distinction.

Special Discount 50% off full price: $750.00 $375.00